Mega Man: Dr. Wily’s Revenge (Game Boy)

Mega Man: Dr. Wily’s Revenge (GB) Home Page

General InfoPages for Mega Man: Dr. Wily’s RevengeSystems
Release DataPasswordsGame Boy

Release Data

Developer: Minakuchi Engineering

Publisher: Capcom

Release Date: December, 1991

System: Nintendo Game Boy

Genre: Platformer

Players: 1 


Mega Man: Dr. Wily’s Revenge takes place after the events of the first game and pits Mega Man against Dr. Wily once again. In this addition to the series, Cut Man, Elec Man, Fire Man, and Ice Man have been rebuilt for a second round against Mega Man. Players are free to face these foes in any order they choose thanks to a level select screen that displays at the start of the game and between stages. Beating one of the robot masters will earn the player a weapon that is extra effective against another boss.

After clearing the first four levels, players will be able to visit Wily’s Castle, which is defended by four bosses from Mega Man II as well as Enker, a machine built with the sole purpose of destroying the hero. Platformer staples, like getting knocked back from damage, jumping over pits, and shooting through mobs of enemies make up the base gameplay in addition to boss fights. Players have  a limited number of lives and will die if they run out of health, fall into a pit, or touch spikes. Luckily, the game can be continued at any time using a password, though it is only possible to save the first four stages via password.


Further Reading

Want to learn more about Mega Man: Dr. Wily’s Revenge for Game Boy? Check out the following resources.


Share your thoughts on Mega Man: Dr. Wily’s Revenge in the comments below!

Leave a Comment