Demon’s Crest (SNES)

Developer/Publisher: Capcom

Release Date: October 21, 1994

System: Super Nintendo

Genre: Platformer 

Players: 1


Demon’s Crest was made for the SNES by Capcom and it’s a sequel to Gargoyle’s Quest. A horrific war over eight crests of power has torn the demon world asunder. Firebrand, the game’s hero, managed to defeat a powerful dragon named Solumo and win the Heaven Crest. Unfortunately, Firebrand was wounded in the battle, which left him an easy target for Phalanx, a rival demon who ambushed Firebrand and stole his crests. Now Firebrand must search the demon world for the stolen crests and get revenge on Phalanx. 

Players are free to explore the world of Demon’s Crest in a semi-openworld adventure. Visiting new areas and defeating bosses will unlock new powers for Firebrand that will allow him to uncover further secrets. During his journey, Firebrand will earn powerful artifacts, like the Crest of Earth, that allow him to transform into a variety of gargoyles. Each form has its own special powers that range from the ability to swim quickly to the gift of flight. Special HP Containers that extend the player’s life bar are hidden throughout the world as well as talismans that make Firebrand even stronger.

Players can also buy healing potions and spells that can destroy enemies, but you’ll need to find Urns and Vellum to contain these items. You’ll also have to buy spells and potions from shops that are scattered around the world. Demon’s Crest features about eight stages that are split up into a number of smaller areas. These stages are filled with enemies and bosses in addition to the previously mentioned treasures. Players can continue a game using a password displayed on the Game Over screen.

Click the link(s) below for more information.





Further Reading

Want to learn more about Demon’s Crest for the SNES? Check out the following resources.

See More SNES Games

Leave a Comment